TIG collaboration
"Children carry more between home & school than lunch and a backpack. Working together we can lighten their load." –National Association of School Psychologists

TIG Teams

Click on a the name of a school district below to view contact information.  Click here to print the list of TIG Teams Contacts. 

Aquinas Institute of Rochester
 
Primary Contact:
 
Mel Kilminster, MS. Ed.
Director of Counseling
Aquinas Institute
1127 Dewey Ave
Rochester, NY 14613
Office: 585-254-2020 x1018
Fax: 254-7404
mkilminster@aquinasinstitute.com

back to top

Brighton Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Carolyn Rabidoux
Assistant Principal
French Rd Elementary School
488 French Road
Rochester, NY 14618
Office: 585-242-5200 x5083
Fax: 242-5156
carolyn-rabidoux@bcsd.org

back to top

Brockport Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Karen Breslawski, LMSW
Student Assistance Coordinator
Brockport High School
40 Allen Street
Brockport, NY 14420
Office: 585-637-1815
Fax: 637-1805
Karen.breslawski@bcs1.org

back to top

Caledonia-Mumford Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Melanie Rogers
High School Principal
Caledonia-Mumford High School
99 North St
Caledonia, NY 14423
Office: 585-538-3446
Fax: 538-3470
mrogers@cal-mum.org

back to top

Churchville-Chili Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Dr. Bonnie Whitney
Director of Pupil Services
Churchville-Chili CSD
139 Fairbanks Road
Churchville, NY 14428
Office: 585-293-1800x2460
Fax: 293-1013
bwhitney@cccsd.org

back to top

East Irondequoit Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Christine DiPaola, MS Ed
Director of Professional Development
East Irondequoit CSD Central Office
600 Pardee Road
Rochester, NY 14609
Office: 585-339-1229
Fax: 288-0713
christine_DiPaola@eastiron.monroe.edu

back to top

East Rochester Union Free School District
 
Primary Contact:
Jeanne Winkler
Principal
East Rochester Jr/Sr High School
200 Woodbine Avenue
E Rochester, NY 14445
Office: 585-248-6350
Fax: 248-6383
jeanne_winkler@er.monroe.edu
 
back to top

Fairport Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Deborah Miles
Assistant Director of Special Education
Fairport Central School District
Pupil Services Department
10 Baumer Place
Fairport, NY 14450
Office: 585-421-2038
Fax: 421-8114
dmiles@fairport.org

back to top

Gananda Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Cindy Stevens, MS. Ed
School Counselor
Gananda CSD
1500 Dayspring Ridge
Walworth, NY 14568
Office: 315-986-3521 x2424
Fax: 315-986-1927
cstevens3@gananda.org

back to top

Gates Chili Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
Timothy Young
Principal
Florence Brasser Elementary School
3 Spartan Way
Rochester, NY 14624
Office: 585-247-1880
Fax: 247-1072
timonthy_young@gateschili.monroe.edu

back to top

Greece Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Kathleen Graupman
Asst Superintendent of Student Learning
PO Box 300
North Greece, NY 14615
Office: 585-966-2343
Fax: 581-8205
Kathleen.Graupman@greece.k12.ny.us

back to top

Hilton Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Maureen Thayer
Director of Student Services
Hilton Central School District
225 West Ave
Hilton, NY 14468
Office: 585-392-1000 x6055
Fax: 392-1075
mthayer@hilton.k12.ny.us

back to top

Honeoye Falls-Lima Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Philip W. Burrows, MA/CAS
Deputy Superintendent & Director of Pupil Services
Honeoye Falls-Lima CSD
20 Church St
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
Office: 585-624-7016
Fax: 624-7003
philip_burrows@hflcsd.org

back to top

Kendall Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Mirjam Bauer
Jr/Sr High School
16887 Roosevelt Hwy
Office: 585-659-8649 ext 2504
mbauer@kendallschools.org

back to top

McQuaid
 
Administrative/Primary Contact:
Dr. Christopher Parks
Dean of Students
1800 Clinton Ave. South
Rochester, NY 14618
Office: 585-256-6116
Fax: 383-6446
cparks@mcquaid.org

back to top

Mercy
 
Administrative/Primary Contact:
Lorie Purcell
Office: 
Fax: 
lpurcell@mercyhs.com

back to top

Monroe #1 BOCES
 
Administrative/Primary Contact:

William F. Hurley
Coordinator of Mental Health
Monroe #1 BOCES
41 O'Connor Road
Fairport, NY 14450
Office: 585-383-6641
Fax: 
bill-hurley@boces.monroe.edu

back to top

Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES
 
Primary Contact:
 
Betsy Armes, CSW-R, CSSW, ACSW
MH Department Chair
Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES
Rochester Tech park
160 Wallace Way
Rochester, NY 14624
Office: 585-617-2301
Fax: 349-8897
earmes@monroe2boces.org

back to top

Penfield Central School District
 
Primary Contact:s
Susan Kummer, MS Ed
PPS/TOSA-TIG Coordinator
Penfield Central School District
Box 900
Penfield, NY 14526
Office: 585-249-5745
Fax: 248-0725
skummer@penfield.edu
 
Dr. Mark Sansouci, EdD
Asst Superintendent for Business
Penfield Central School District
Box 900
Penfield, NY 14526
Office: 585-249-5723
Fax: 249-0725
msansouci@penfield.edu

back to top

Pittsford Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Judith Liestman
Director of Pupil Services
Pittsford CSD Administrative Building
75 Barker Road
Pittsford, NY 14534
Office: 585-267-1025
Fax: 218-1069
judith_liestman@pittsford.monroe.edu

back to top

Rochester City School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Katie Mason
Director of School Counseling
RCSD Central Office
131 West Braod St
Rochester, NY 14614
Office: 585-262-8473
katie.mason@rcsdk12.org

back to top

Rush-Henrietta Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Nerlande Anselme
Executive Director of Student & Family Services
Rush-Henrietta Central Schools
2034 Lehigh Station Rd
Henrietta, NY 14467
Office: 585-359-5048
Fax: 359-5045
nanselme@rhnet.org

back to top

Spencerport Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Deserie Richmond
Director of Special Education
Spencerport Central Schools
71 Lyell Avenue
Spencerport, NY 14559
Office: 585-349-5141
Fax: 349-5040
drichmond@spencerportschools.org

back to top

Webster Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Paula Busch, LMSW, ACSW
Social Work Lead Teacher
Webster Schroeder High School
875 Ridge Rd
Webster, NY 14580
Office: 585-670-5100
Fax: 671-8681
paula_busch@websterschools.org
 
Shelly Cahoon
Director of Pupil Services
Webster Central School District
119 South Ave
Webster, NY 14580
Office: 585-216-0034
Fax: 265-6561
shelly_cahoon@websterschools.org

back to top

West Irondequoit Central School District
 
Primary Contacts:
 
Gretchen Bush
Counseling Coordinator
West Irondequoit Central School District
260 Cooper Rd
Rochester, NY 14617
Office: 585-336-2921
Fax: 336-3121
gretchen_bush@westiron.monroe.edu
 
Sue Flood
Director of Student Services
West Irondequoit Central School District
350 Cooper Rd
Rochester, NY 14617
Office: 585-336-3179
Fax: 336-3072
susan_flood@westiron.monroe.edu

back to top

Wheatland-Chili Central School District
 
Primary Contact:
 
Robert Persia
Superintendent
Wheatland-Chili CSD
Scottsville, NY 14546
Office: 585-889-6259
Robert_Persia@wheatland.k12.ny.us

back to top

 

As a teacher, you have the opportunity to touch children’s lives in a very special way. Your actions have a lifelong impact. When a death influences the lives of your students, you and your school, can make a life-long difference by creating an environment for healing and support.

© 2014, The Consortium on Trauma, Illness, and Grief in Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer & Privacy Statement